What's On

 Sunday Services

 

10 am Holy Communion, with activities for children during the service

2.30 pm Let's Sing on the 3rd Sunday of each month: 28 April, 19 May

Both followed by refreshments and chat


Join us for a simple lunch after the service 
~~ on April 28 and May 26
~~


Holy Week and Easter

  • Sunday 14th April 10am: Palm Sunday Eucharist
  • Monday 15th April 11.30am: Chrism Mass, St Mary’s Cathedral, Edinburgh
  • Wednesday 17th April 10am: Lent Book Group
  • Maundy Thursday 18th April
    10.30am: Eucharist & Discussion Group
    7pm: Maundy Eucharist with stripping of the altar
  • Good Friday 19th April 2pm: Stations of the Cross 7pm: Compline
  • Saturday 20th April
    10am: Preparation of the Church
    10am: Community Easter Egg Hunt starting at Parish Church Hall
  • Easter Sunday 21st April
    10am: All Age Festival Eucharist & Easter egg hunt!

Feast Day Communion Services

All beginning at 10.30am

  • Monday 29th April – Mark the Evangelist
  • Wednesday 1st May – Philip and James, Apostles
  • Tuesday 14th May – Matthias the Apostle
  • Friday 31st May – Visitation of Mary to Elizabeth

Mid-week Events

 

Thursdays 10:30am Holy Communion

followed by coffee and discussion

Fridays, fortnightly: 10.30am Prayer Group at 7 Colvin Street 

Fridays, weekly: 7pm House Group near East Linton. Contact the Rector for details.

 

Inspire Women's Group

A non-denominational group that meets on the first Wednesday of each month, 7.45 for 8pm. Location varies. Contact Heather (heather.kilfara@gmail.com) for details.

 

All services takes place at St. Anne's on Westgate unless indicated otherwise.


Other Events


Image description